As the associate sponsors of this years’ Truckfest Peterborough, held from 6th-7th May at the East of England Showground, RTITB promised to make this their biggest event to date, with lots in store for all in attendance, in particular, drivers.

Over the course of two days, RTITB ran a special competition during the weekend, in conjunction with their Master Driver CPC Consortium members, whereby four lucky drivers could win 35 hours of Driver CPC Periodic Training. With the September 2014 Driver CPC deadline fast approaching, this was a prize that was coveted by all who entered, not only saving them a great deal of money, but also ensuring that the training they received was with a reputable organisation.

Lucky drivers would get the chance to win their 35 hours of Periodic Training with one of the following Master Driver CPC Consortium members:

– DLT Training Ltd

– Transport & Training Services Ltd

– Gist Limited

– The RTITB Academy

Draws to identify the winners were carried out twice a day by Ice Road Trucker’s star Lisa Kelly at the RTITB marquee.

RTITB can now announce that the lucky winners of 35 hours of Periodic Training are:

– Dave Smith, from Norfolk

– Andrew Jennings, from Staffordshire

– Leslie Baker, from Kent

– Michael Currie, from Essex

As an event which is designed specifically with drivers in mind, it was RTITB’s main aim to cater for their needs, and give them a great incentive to take a moment to speak with the RTITB staff who attended over the course of the two day event.

Meeting thousands of drivers over the course of the weekend, RTITB were able to not only raise awareness of the competition, but also the benefits of obtaining training through a consortium member. During the weekend drivers were gifted with the Master Driver CPC Consortium Members Directory, a detailed list of all current consortium members, aiding them in their search for Driver CPC training.

RTITB would like to congratulate the lucky winners and wish them the best of luck with getting started with their training with their designated consortium member.


Comments are closed.