flta-awards-2010Due to a website glitch that prevented a small number of people from voting, the Fork Lift Truck Association has announced that voting for the FLTA Awards 2010 will now be open until Friday 29th January.

Anybody who experienced trouble voting before Christmas should now be able to register their pick of the year problem-free. Simply visit to make your choices known.
For more information on the Awards, or to see what celebrations lie in store for those attending the Awards evening itself, visit

The FLTA Awards for Excellence 2010 finalists are:


Cascade Corporation – Hydraulic Force Control paper clamps
Cooper Specialised Handling – Koneskrane Reachstacker with special attachment
Enersys Motive Power – Powertech IQ chargers
Thermote & Vanhalst (TVH) – SmartSweep


Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd – Series 1152 electric pedestrian pallet truck
Mitsubishi Forklift Trucks UK – OPB20NE order picker operator compartment
STILL Materials Handling Ltd – STILL GX-X – Man-down narrow aisle lift truck


ABEX – MAP3 Access platform
Jungheinrich UK Ltd – Jungheinrich Personnel Protection System
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd – Series 1152 Electric pedestrian pallet truck
Nexen Forktrucks Ltd – Anti-rollback system
Stanley Handling Limited – ROBUR SBP/ 4V 4-Way pedestrian stacker
Transmon Engineering Ltd – Zone Speed Savure System


Jungheinrich UK Ltd. – RFID warehouse navigation
Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd. – Series 1172 Electric pedestrian pallet stacker
Mitsubishi Forklift Trucks UK – OPB20NE order picker operator compartment
Narrow Aisle Ltd – Flexi VNA
RAVAS Europe B.V. – iForks
Women in Logistics – Promotion of women in logistics
Yale Europe Materials Handling – Yale Stop™ – Automatic park brake

To apply for your tickets for the ceremony, simply log on to

Comments are closed.

Get Warehouse & Logistics News delivered to your inbox for FREE
Join over 45k subscribers